A Curious Relationship with Change

No Facilities

imageI was watching some show on Discovery or Science or one of those channels the other night when a guy said that “chemistry is the science of change.” Really? That got me thinking about a couple of things. First, do I agree with that statement and second, did that have anything to do with my having been attracted to chemistry in college?

I guess I’m OK with the idea that chemistry is the science of change, I mean there’s even a book with that statement as the title, so it must be true. However that wasn’t the attraction for me. My interest was in analytic chemistry which is more focused on the science of state and attributes. Sure, there are analytic procedures that measure attributes during changes, but I was more interested in relying upon those changes than figuring out new ways to encourage things to change…

View original post 760 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

